Edelweiss


Sung by Julie Andrews, English actor and singer

Edelweiss
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
From the Broadway musical “The Sound of Music”
1959

Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Every morning you greet me
Small and white, clean and bright
You look happy to meet me

Blossom of snow may you bloom and grow
Bloom and grow forever
Edelweiss, Edelweiss
Bless my homeland forever

Edelweiss Phrasing

E-del-weiss / E-del-weiss /
Ev-ry mor-ning you greet me /
Small and white / clean and bright /
You look hap-py to meet me /

Blos-som of snow may you bloom and grow /
Bloom and grow for-ev-er /
E-del-weiss / E-del-weiss /
Bless my home-land for-ev-er.

[ Repeat ]

Edelweiss score:

edelweiss

Leave a Reply

