Estrellita


sung by Alfredo Kraus, Spanish tenor

sung by Beverly Sills, American soprano (incorrectly attributed to Mirella Freni)

sung by Francisco Araiza, Mexican tenor

Solo violin with piano accompaniment (給愛麗絲的奇蹟 CTS 華視 音樂偶像劇)

Estrellita
Music by Manuel Ponce (Manuel María Ponce Cuéllar)
Lyrics by Unknown
1912

Estrellita del lejano cielo,
que miras mi dolor, que sabes mi sufrir.
Baja y dime si me quiere un poco,
porque yo no puedo sin su amor vivir.

Tu eres estrella mi faro de amor!
Tu sabes que pronto he de morir.
Baja y dime si me quiere un poco,
porque yo no puedo sin su amor vivir.

Estrellita Phrasing, as sung by Alfredo Kraus

[Instrumental Prelude: Es-tre-lli-ta / del le-ja-no cie-lo /]

[Verse: Es-tre-lli-ta / del le-ja-no cie-lo /
que mi-ras mi do-lor / que sa-bes mi suf-rir /
Ba-ja y di-me / si me quie-re un po-o-co /
po-or-que-e yo no pue-e-do / sin su a-mor / vi-vir /]

[Repeat Verse]

Tu e-res es-tre-lla / mi fa-ro de a-mor /
Tu sa-bes que pron-to / he de mo-rir /
Ba-ja y di-me / si me quie-re un po-o-co /
po-or-que-e yo no pue-e-do / sin su a-mor / vi-vir!

English Translation: Little Star

Little star of the distant sky,
You see my sadness, you know my suffering.
Come down and tell me if he loves me a little,
Because I cannot live without his love.

You are, star, my beacon of love!
You know that soon I shall die.
Come down and tell me if he loves me a little,
Because I cannot live without his love.

Chinese Translation: 小星星

小星星在遠處的天空
你看到我的悲傷, 你知道我的痛苦
降下來告訴我他愛我一點嗎
因為我的生活裏不能沒有他的愛

明星你是我愛的指路明燈
你知道我將不久於人世
降下來告訴我他愛我一點嗎
因為我的生活裏不能沒有他的愛

Score in F Major, Original Key:
IMSLP267618-PMLP433547-Estrellita
http://imslp.org/wiki/Estrellita_%28Ponce,_Manuel%29
Score in D Major, Transposed for Low Voice:
IMSLP267619-PMLP433547-Estrellita_ReM_-_A3
http://imslp.org/wiki/Estrellita_%28Ponce,_Manuel%29

//

Leave a Reply

