Do, Do, Do


Sung by Gertrude Lawrence, 1926

Sung by Helen Morgan, 1927

Played by Terry Harrington, piano

Do, Do, Do
Music by George Gershwin
Lyrics by Ira Gershwin
From the Broadway Musical “Oh Kay!”
1926

Do, Do, Do Phrasing, as sung by Gertrude Lawrence

[ Instrumental: ]

I re-mem-ber the bliss / of that won-der-ful kiss /
You said that a boy / could ne-ver give more joy / from a-ny lit-tle miss /
I re-mem-ber it quite / T’was a won-der-ful night /
Oh how I’d a-dore it / if you could en-core it /

[ Chorus:
Oh do do do what you’ve done done done / once more / ba-by /
Do do do what I do do do a-dore / ba-by /
Let’s try a-gain / sigh a-gain / fly a-gain to hea-ven /
Ba-by see / it’s A B C / and I love you and you love me / ]

You know know know what a beau beau beau should do / ba-by /
So don’t don’t don’t say it won’t won’t won’t come true / ba-by /
My heart be-gins to hum / dum de dum de / dum dum dum /
So do do do what you’ve done done done / once more /

[ Chorus ]

You dear dear dear lit-tle dear dear dear / come here / snap-py /
And you will see lit-tle me me me make you / hap-py /
My heart be-gins to sigh / di de di de / di di di /
So do do do what you’ve done done done / once more!

//

Leave a Reply

