Till There Was You


Sung by Barbara Cook, Original 1957 Broadway Production

Sung by Shirley Jones, 1962 Film Version


Sung by Kristin Chenoweth, 2003 TV Movie

Till There Was You
Music by Meredith Wilson
Lyrics by Meredith Wilson
from the Broadway Musical “The Music Man”

There were bells / on the hill /
But I ne-ver heard them ring-ing /
No / I ne-ver heard them at all /
Till there was you /

[ ]

There were birds / in the sky /
But I ne-ver saw them wing-ing /
No / I ne-ver saw them at all /
Till there was you /

And there was mu-sic /
And there were won-der-ful ro-ses /
They tell me /
In sweet fra-grant mea-dows / of dawn / and dew /

There was love / all a-round /
But I ne-ver heard it sing-ing /
No / I ne-ver heard it at all /
Till there was you /

[ ]

And there was mu-sic /
And there were won-der-ful ro-ses /
They tell me /
In sweet fra-grant mea-dows / of dawn / and dew /

There was love / all a-round /
But I ne-ver heard it sing-ing /
No / I ne-ver heard it at all /
Till there was you!

//

Leave a Reply

