Blue Moon

http://www.trilulilu.ro/dreamvedi/26664af0ba5b32?video_google_com=
Sung by Cybill Shepherd, in the TV series “Moonlighting”

Sung by Al Bowlly

Original Song Title: “The Bad in Every Man,” from the film “Manhattan Melodrama”

Blue Moon
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Lorenz Hart
1934

|| Blue-ue moon / you saw me stan-ding a-lone /
with-out a dream in my heart /
with-out a love of my own /

Blue-ue moon / you knew just what I was there for /
You heard me say-ing a prayer for /
some-one I rea-lly could care for /

And then there sud-den-ly ap-peared be-fore me /
the on-ly one my arms will e-ver hold /
I heard some-body whis-per “Please a-dore me” /
and when I loo-ked / the moon had turn-ed to gold! /

Blue-ue moon / now I’m no lon-ger a-lone /
with-out a dream in my heart /
with-out a love of my own! ||

Repeat: ||

Leave a Reply

