I’m in the Mood for Love

http://www.pcdon.com/BrendaLee.html
Sung by Brenda Lee

Brenda Lee’s Rendition of “I’m in the Mood for Love” used in Victoria’s Secret Commercial

Sung by Vera Lynn

I’m in the Mood for Love
music by Jimmy McHugh
lyrics by Dorothy Fields
1935

Phrasing, as sung by Brenda Lee

[Prelude, no longer sung:
Lovely interlude / most romantic mood /
and your attitude is right / dear /
Sweetheart / you have me under a spell /
Now my dream is real / that is why I feel /
such a strong appeal tonight /
Somehow / all my reason takes flight / dear /]

[Instrumental: Dum dum]

I’m in the mood for lo-o-ove /
sim-ply be-cause you’re near me /
Fun-ny but when you’re near me /
I’m in the mood / for love /

Hea-ven is in your e-e-eyes /
bright as the stars we’re un-der /
Oh is it a-ny won-der /
I’m in the mood / for love /

Why stop to think of whe-ther /
this lit-tle dream might fade /
We’ve put our hearts / to-ge-ther /
Now we are one / I’m not a-fraid /

If there’s a cloud a-bo-o-ove /
if it should rain / we’ll let it /
But / for to-night / for-get it /
I’m in the mood / for love /

[Why stop to think of whe-e-ther /
this lit-tle dream might fa-a-ade /]

We’ve put our hearts / to-ge-ther /
Now we are one / I’m not a-fraid /

If there’s a cloud a-bo-o-ove /
if it should rain / we’ll let it /
But for to-night / for-get it /
I’m in the mood / for love!

[  ]

//

Leave a Reply

