Midnight, the Stars, and You


Sung by Al Bowlly, with Ray Noble’s New Mayfair Dance Orchestra

Midnight, the Stars, and You
Music and Lyrics by Jimmy Campbell, Reg Connelly & Harry Woods
1932

[Instrumental: Mid-night / with the stars and you /
Mid-night / and a ren-dez-vous /
Your eyes / held a mes-sage ten-der /
Say-ing I sur-ren-der / all my love to you /

Mid-night / brought us sweet ro-mance /
I know / all my whole life through /
I’ll be re-mem-ber-ing you /
Wha-te-ver else / I do /
Mid-night / with the stars and you!]

Mid-night / with the stars and you /
Mid-night / and a ren-dez-vous /
Your eyes / held a mes-sage ten-der /
Say-ing I sur-ren-der / all my love to you /

Mid-night / brought us sweet ro-mance /
I know / all my whole life through /
I’ll be re-mem-ber-ing you /
Wha-te-ver else / I do /
Mid-night / with the stars and you!

[Mid-night / with the stars and you /
Mid-night / and a ren-dez-vous /
Your eyes / held a mes-sage ten-der /
Say-ing I sur-ren-der / all my love to you /

Mid-night / brought us sweet ro-mance /
I know / all my whole life through /
I’ll be re-mem-ber-ing you /
Wha-te-ver else / I do /
Mid-night / with the stars and you!]

//

Leave a Reply

