Deep Purple


Sung by Bea Wain

Sung by Dinah Shore

Sung by Helen Forrest

Sung by Joni James

Sung by John Gary
http://www.pcdon.com/-JohnGary-DeepPurple.wav

Deep Purple
Music by Peter DeRose, published 1933
Lyrics added by Mitchell Parish in 1938

[Instrumental: ]

When the deep / pur-ple falls /
Over slee-py gar-den walls /
And the stars be-gin /
To flic-ker / in the sky /
Through the mist / of a me-mo-ry /
You wan-der back to me /
Brea-thing my name / with a sigh /

In the still of the night /
Once a-gain / I hold you tight /
Though you’re gone /
Your love lives on / when moon-light beams /
And as long as my heart will beat /
Lo-ver we’ll al-ways meet /
Here in my deep pur-ple dreams

//

Leave a Reply

