Rio Bravo


http://www.tcm.com/video/videoPlayer/?cid=241075&titleId=16103
Orchestral Title Sequence

Sung by Dean Martin

Rio Bravo
From the film “Rio Bravo” (1959)
Music by Dmitri Tiomkin
Lyrics by Paul Francis Webster

[ Choir: Rio Bravo ]
By the ri-ver / Ri-o Bra-vo /
I walk / all a-lo-one /
And I won-der / as I wan-der / by the ri-ver /
Where my love / has flown /

All the birds / in the cot-ton-wood / a-bove her /
Know I love her / Know I care /
But my dreams / like the songs / she sang in Span-ish
Seem to van-ish / In the air

I won-der where

So I won-der / as I wan-der /
Will love / come / a-long /
Must I live / e-ver haunted /
By the me-mory / of a song /

While the ri-ver Ri-o Bra-vo / flows a-long /
[ Choir: Rio Bravo / Rio Bravo ]
While the ri-ver Ri-o Bra-vo / flows a-lo-o-ong /
[ Choir: Rio Bravo ]


http://www.tcm.com/video/videoPlayer/?cid=241096&titleId=16103
My Rifle, Pony, and Me, sung by Dean Martin and Ricky Nelson

The sun is sinking in the west
The cattle go down to the stream
The redwing settles in the nest
It’s time for a cowboy to dream

Purple light in the canyons
That’s where I long to be
With my three good companions
Just my rifle, pony and me

Gonna hang [gonna hang] my sombrero [my sombrero]
On the limb [on the limb] of a tree [of a tree]
Coming home [coming home] sweetheart darling [sweetheart darling]
Just my rifle, pony and me
Just my rifle, my pony and me

[Whippoorwill in the willow
Sings a sweet melody
Riding to Amarillo]
Just my rifle, pony and me

No more cows [no more cows] to be roping [to be roping]
No more strays will I see
Round the bend [round the bend] she’ll be waiting [she’ll be waiting]
For my rifle, pony and me
For my rifle, my pony and me

//

Leave a Reply

