Amapola


Sung by Alfredo Kraus, Austrian Spanish tenor

Sung by Tito Schipa, Spanish tenor

Sung by Deanna Durbin, American soprano

Amapola (Pretty Little Poppy)
Music and Lyrics by Joseph LaCalle (José María Lacalle García)
1924

Original Spanish/
中文翻譯/
English Translation

De amor, en los hierros de tu reja,
愛, 當我在您大門網格鐵桿外,
Love, when I was at the grill of your door,

De amor, escuche la triste queja,
愛, 我聽到悲傷的愛情投訴,
Love, I heard the sad lament of love,

De amor, que sonó en mi corazón,
愛, 在我的心中共鳴,
Love, that sounded in my heart,

Diciéndome así con su dulce canción:
這樣的對我唱了一首甜美的歌:
this way, singing a sweet song:

Amapola, lindísima amapola,
罌粟花, 漂亮的小罌粟花
Poppy, pretty little poppy

Será siempre mi alma tuya sola.
我的靈魂永遠是你的
My soul will always be yours alone

Yo te quiero, amada niña mia,
我愛你, 親愛的姑娘孩子
I love you, my dear girl,

Igual que ama la flor la luz del día.
就像一朵花愛白天的陽光
As the flower loves the light of day.

Amapola, lindísima amapola,
罌粟花, 漂亮的小罌粟花
Poppy, pretty little poppy,

No seas tan ingrata y ámame.
不要這麼忘恩負義, 就愛我
Don’t be so difficult and love me.

Amapola, Amapola,
罌粟花, 罌粟花
Poppy, poppy

Cómo puedes tú vivir tan sola!
你怎麼能如此孤獨的生活!
How can you live so all alone!

Amapola Phrasing, as sung by Alfredo Kraus

[ Instrumental: A-ma-po-la / A-ma-po-la /
Có-mo pue-des tú vi-vir / tan so-o-la!
]

De a-mor / en los hier-ros de tu / re-ja-a-a /
De a-mor / e-scu-che la tris-te / que-ja-a-a /
De a-mor / que so-nó en mi cor-a-zón /
Di-i-cién-do-me a-sí / con su dul-ce / can-ción /

[ Chorus:
A-ma-po-la / lin-dís-si-ma a-ma-po-la /
Se-rá siem-pre mi al-ma / tu-ya so-o-la /
Yo te quie-ro / a-ma-da ni-ña mi-a /
I-gual que a-ma la flor / la luz / del dí-í-a /

A-ma-po-la / lin-dís-si-ma a-ma-po-la /
No se-as tan in-gra-ta / y á-ma-me /
A-ma-po-o-la / A-ma-po-o-la /
Có-mo pue-des tú vi-vir / tan so-o-la!]

[ Repeat Chorus ]

Amapola, Italian Version (No kidding!)

Nel cuor della Pampa profumata
va il suon d’una dolce serenata:
tra i fior, canta il gitano alla sua amata
la bella canzon, con immensa passion.

“Amapola, dolcissima Amapola,
la sfinge del mio cuore sei tu sola;
io ti bramo, t’invoco follemente
per dirti: “t’amo appassionatamente”

Amapola, vaghissima Amapola,
la luce dei miei sogni sei per me,
deliziosa, armoniosa
come il suono della mia mandola!

Di gia’ spunta l’alba giu’ lontano,
e ancor canta il misero gitano,
lassu’, dalla sua amata attende invano
un bacio ed un fior, un sospiro d’amor.

Score:
1 (8)
http://www.notarhiv.ru/drugiekomp/noti/1%20(8).pdf

Spanish to Chinese Translations, by others

001

002

Leave a Reply

