Younger Than Springtime

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ii465lXLp8w
Younger Than Springtime, sung by Mandy Patinkin

Younger Than Springtime
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
From the Broadway Musical “South Pacific”

Younger Than Springtime Phrasing, as sung by Mandy Patinkin

I touch your hands /
And my arms grow strong /
Like a pair of birds /
That burst with song /
My eyes look down /
At your love-ly face /
And I hold a world /
In my em-brace /

Youn-ger than spring-time / are you /
Sof-ter than star-light / are you /
War-mer than winds of June /
Are the gen-tle lips / you gave me /
Gay-er than laugh-ter / are you /
Swee-ter than mu-sic / are you /
An-gel and lo-ver / hea-ven and earth /
Are you to me /

And when your youth /
And joy in-vade my arms /
And fill my heart / as now they do /
Then / youn-ger than spring-time / am I /
Gay-er than laugh-ter / am I /
An-gel and lo-ver / hea-ven and earth /
Am I with you /

And when your youth /
And joy in-vade my arms /
And fill my heart / as now they do /
Then / youn-ger than spring-time / am I /
Gay-er than laugh-ter / am I /
An-gel and lo-ver / hea-ven and earth /
Am I with you!

 

//

Leave a Reply

