If I Loved You


Sung by Iva Withers and Stephen Douglass, 1945

Sung by Shirley Jones and Gordon MacRae, 1956

Sung by Renee Fleming and Dwayne Croft

If I Loved You
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein
From the Broadway Musical “Carousel”
1945

If I / lov-ed you /
time and a-gain / I would try to say /
all I want you to know /

If I lov-ed you /
words would-n’t come / in an ea-sy way /
round in cir-cles / I’d go /

long-ing to tell you / but a-fraid and shy /
I’d let my gol-den chan-ces / pass me by /

Soon you’d leave me /
Off you would go / in the mist of day /
ne-ver / ne-ver to know /
how I lov-ed you / if I lov-ed you!

吴澧:假如我爱上了你
http://www.caobian.info/?p=6039

假如我愛上了你,     
我想時時傾吐       
所有你該知道的;     
假如我愛上了你,     
我也有心難訴。

繞了一圈又一圈。
真想告訴你,       
奈何羞又怕,       
珍貴好機會,就此流失啦。 

然后你也走了,
走入細細晨霧,
永遠、永遠不知道
我有多麼愛你
假如我愛上了你。

2 responses to “If I Loved You

  1. i love the movie carousel with gorden macrea and shirley jones could someone please tell me where i could buy one please let me know this is my email

    • Dear Sarah,

      I’ve been living on Taiwan since 1992, so I’m not sure where the best place to buy a DVD of the movie in the US today would be.

      I’m assuming you’re in the US.

      I would imagine your local video store would have it or could order it for you. Amazon.com probably has it too.

Leave a Reply

