You’ll Never Know


Sung by Vera Lynn

You’ll Never Know
Music by Harry Warren
lyrics by Mack Gordon, based on a poem by Dorothy Fern Norris
1943

You’ll ne-ver know / just how much / I miss you /
You’ll ne-ver know / just how much / I care /
And if I tried / I still could-n’t hide / my love for you /
You ought to know / for have-n’t I told you so /
a mil-lion or more times /

You went a-way and my heart / went with you /
I speak your name / with my eve-ry pray-er /
If there is some o-ther way / to prove that I love you /
I swear I don’t know how /
You’ll ne-ver know if you don’t / know now

//

Leave a Reply

