We’ll Meet Again


Sung by Vera Lynn

We’ll Meet Again
Music and Lyrics by Ross Parker and Hughie Charles
1939

We’ll meet a-gain / don’t know where / don’t know when /
But I know we’ll meet a-gain / some sun-ny day /
Keep smi-ling through / just like you al-ways do /
Till the blue skies drive / the dark clouds / far away /

So will you please say Hello / to the folks that I know /
Tell them / I won’t be long /
They’ll be hap-py to know / that as you saw me go /
I was sing-ing this song /

We’ll meet a-gain / don’t know where / don’t know when /
But I know we’ll meet a-gain / some sun-ny day!

//

Leave a Reply

