The Sound of Music


Sung by Mary Martin, from the original 1959 Broadway production


Sung by Julie Andrews, from the 1965 film version


Sung by Ewan McGregor, from Moulin Rouge

The Sound of Music
Music by Richard Rodgers
Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II
1959

My day in the hills / has come to an end / I know /
A star has come out / to tell me it’s time to go /
But deep in the dark green sha-dows / are voi-ces that urge me to stay /
So I pause and I wait and I lis-ten / for one more sound /
for one more love-ly thing / that the hills / might say /

The hills are a-live / with the sound of mu-sic /
with songs they have sung / for a thou-sand years… /
The hills fill my heart / with the sound of mu-sic… /
My heart wants to sing eve-ry song / it hears /

My heart wants to beat like the wings of the birds that rise / from the lake / to the trees /
My heart wants to sigh like a chime that flies / from a church / on a breeze /
To laugh like a brook when it trips and falls / o-ver stones on its way /
To sing through the night / like a lark who is lear-ning to pray /

I go to the hills / when my heart is lone-ly /
I know I will hear / what I’ve heard be-fore… /
My heart will be blessed / with the sound of mu-sic /
and I’ll sing / once more…!

翻譯成中文 by Gina Wang

大地新象,只因這天籟之聲。
清歌傳唱,千年萬年。
雲嶺送翠,只因這天籟之聲。
我心雀躍不已,只因它拾得片音短曲。

我心澎湃狂喜宛如鳥生新羽展翅飛去,
自湖濱遙向枝頭高棲。
我心呢喃低語彷彿鐘鈴,
自教堂乘風徐徐而來。
歡笑一如小溪清清蜿蜒
宛轉川流石頭間。
徹夜高歌,
就像雲雀習禱,喜悅輕盈。

我總會來到這山嶺,每當我心抑鬱,
我知道定能聽見昔日歌聲。
我心將被賜福,只因這天籟之音。
我也願再次高歌。

翻譯成中文 by 鴉之語

山巒因著樂之聲而有了生命,
隨著歌聲靜靜地傳頌千年如新。
我的心田充溢著山中樂音,
我渴望唱出的美妙合音亦如我所聆聽。

心的跳動,就像是小鳥的顫動雙翅,
從湖面飛躍到樹林。
我的心忍不住嘆息,
猶如教堂上的鐘聲隨風搖曳~
笑聲彷彿是在水道中嬉鬧的小溪,
因為石頭絆倒、滑落。
徹夜歌詠的旋律,
如同雀兒學習著晚禱的唱吟。

當我寂寞的時候,我就回抱山林,
我知曉我又能重溫那熟悉的聲音。
這樂聲伴隨祝福緩緩洗滌我的心靈,
而我的歌聲也將永不止息。

The Sound of Music
Score for Voice and Piano in C Major:
the sound of music(C大調)

Leave a Reply

