New York, New York


Sung by Liza Minelli

Sung by Teri Hatcher in the TV series “Desperate Housewives”

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x4ehi1_newyork_music
Sung by Frank Sinatra

New York, New York
Music by John Kander
Lyrics by Fred Ebb
1977

[Instrumental: ]

Start sprea-ding the news /
I’m lea-ving today /
I want to be a part of it /
New York / New York /

These va-ga-bond shoes /
are long-ing to stray /
right through the ve-ry heart of it /
New York / New York /

I want to wake up in a city /
That does-n’t sleep /
and find I’m king of the hill /
top of the heap /

These lit-tle town blues /
are mel-ting away /
I’m gon-na make a brand new start of it /
In old New York /

If I can make it there /
I’ll make it a-ny-where /
It’s up to you /
New York / New York!

//

Leave a Reply

