Dream a Little Dream of Me


Sung by Ozzie Nelson, (Yes, that Ozzie Nelson!) 1931

Sung by Ernie Birchill, 1931

Sung by Jack Owens, 1950

Sung by Cass Elliott, 1968

Dream a Little Dream of Me
Music by Fabian Andre, Wilbur Schwandt, Milton Adolphus
Lyrics by Gus Kahn
1931

Stars shi-ning bright a-bove you /
Night bree-zes seem to whis-per / I love you /
Birds sing-ing in the sy-ca-more tree /
Dream a lit-tle dream of me /

Say Night-y night and kiss me /
Just hold me tight / and tell me you’ll miss me /
While I’m a-lone and blue as can be /
Dream a lit-tle dream of me /

Stars fa-ding / but I lin-ger on / dear /
Still cra-ving your kiss /
I’m long-ing to lin-ger till dawn / dear /
Just say-ing this /

Sweet dreams till sun-beams find you /
Sweet dreams that leave all wor-ries be-hind you /
But in your dreams what-ever they be /
Dream a little dream of me /

Stars fa-ding / but I lin-ger on / dear /
Still cra-ving your kiss /
I’m long-ing to lin-ger till dawn / dear /
Just say-ing this /

Sweet dreams till sun-beams find you /
Sweet dreams that leave all wor-ries far be-hind you /
But in your dreams / what-ever they be /
Dream a lit-tle dream of me!

//

Leave a Reply

